Corps Member Highlight: Dominique Guess

Dominique Guess is a Recruitment Project Leader serving his 2nd year with City Year.

Why do you serve?

I serve because I am a product of Seattle Public Schools district and I have seen the good and the bad from both the student and teacher’s perspective. I continue to serve because of my passion for education and to ensure that everyone in my community gets a fair right to life.

Where are you from?
 
I was born and raised in Seattle, WA  – the great 206.
 
 What advice do you have for new corps members?
 
One important piece of advice I would offer is to live for the moment, remember what brought you to City Year and keep in mind that you are here for a cause that is bigger than you.
 
 What are you most looking forward to in the upcoming year?
 
I really look forward to meeting all the new corps members and I know this is going to be a life changing year for them all!
 
Leave a Reply

